Wyoming Court Security Commission Supreme Court Building Cheyenne, Wyoming 82002

Wyoming Court Security Standard 2009-1

As directed by the Wyoming Court Security Act, W.S. § 5-11-101(e) the following standard is established:

- 1. Each county shall establish a Court Security Management Committee (Committee).
- 2. The following entities shall provide representation on each Committee:
 - A. The Sheriff
 - B. One judge from the Circuit Court and one judge from the District Court in the county
 - C. The County Commissioners
- 3. All other members of each Committee shall be selected, appointed and approved in writing by the Court Security Management Committee.
- 4. The decision to include representative(s) of any municipal courts shall be the decision of each Court Security Management Committee.
- 5. Each Committee shall elect a chairperson who will be the primary point of contact with the Wyoming Court Security Commission (Commission).
- 6. Each Committee shall meet at least two (2) times per year.
- 7. Each local Court Security Management Committee shall determine the physical limits of the "courtroom" for the purposes of court security.
 - A. Courtroom security may be extended to all parts of the courthouse, and the area within the curtilage in which the courtroom is located, to provide adequate security.
- 8. Each Committee shall respond to requests for information, recommendations, and review of future Court Security Standards to the Commission in a timely manner.
- 9. Each Committee shall provide a report to the Commission by July 1, 2010, and annually thereafter, on the status of court security in their County.