NEWS RELEASE

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE For more information contact:

December 21, 2023 Chief Justice Kate M. Fox

307-777-7573

JUDICIAL NOMINATING COMMISSION ANNOUNCES NOMINEES FOR THE WYOMING SUPREME COURT VACANCY

On behalf of the Judicial Nominating Commission, Wyoming Supreme Court Chief Justice Kate M. Fox, who serves as Chairman, announced today that the Commission has completed its consideration of all who have expressed interest in the position of Justice for the Wyoming Supreme Court. Pursuant to Article 5, § 4 of the Wyoming Constitution, the Judicial Nominating Commission submitted three nominees for the position to Governor Mark Gordon for his consideration. Those nominees, listed in alphabetical order, are:

Honorable Stuart S. Healy, III Robert C. Jarosh Timothy M. Stubson

Governor Gordon has thirty days to appoint one of these three nominees to serve as the new Justice. Current members of the Judicial Nominating Commission are: Chief Justice Fox (Chairman), three lawyers elected by the Wyoming State Bar: Katherine Strike of Lander, Devon O'Connell of Laramie, and Mandy Good of Cheyenne; and three non-lawyers appointed by the Governor: Paul Scherbel of Afton, Dan Kirkbride of Chugwater, and Lisa Anderson of Shell.