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AFFIDAVIT FOR DISTRIBUTION OF PERSONAL PROPERTY 

(Deceased With Last Will and Testament) 

(Under Wyoming Statute 2-1-201) 

 

 
STATE OF      ) 
      ) ss.  
COUNTY OF      )  
 
1. My name is       . 

The name of the Decedent (the person who died) is       . 

I believe I have a right to receive property that was owned by the Decedent. 

I am making this Affidavit according to Wyoming Statute 2-1-201 in order to establish right and title 

to the tangible personal property owned by the Decedent.  By making this Affidavit, I am declaring 

that I am a Distributee (person entitled to claim property) of the Decedent.   
 

2. The Decedent died on     , 20 . 
 

3. More than 30 days have passed since the Decedent died. (This Form cannot be used until at least 30 

days have passed since the death of the Decedent.) 

 

4. Select only one: 

☐ I am claiming all of the personal property that was owned by the Decedent, no matter where it is 

located.  

OR 

☐ I am claiming specific items of personal property that were owned by the Decedent.  I have 

described the items in the paper labelled Exhibit A, which is attached to and part of this Affidavit.  

 

The total amount of the estate is the value of all of the Decedent’s property minus any 

liens and encumbrances that are held against the property. 

“Liens and encumbrances” includes mortgages and all other debts of the Decedent, such as credit 

card debt, medical bills, and funeral expenses.  Subtract the money that is owed from the value of 

the property to figure out the value of the estate. 

 

It is important to understand that those debts do not go away when the property is distributed.  The 

person who receives the property may be required to pay the debts. 
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5. The value of the entire estate located in Wyoming and subject to administration, less liens and 

encumbrances, does not exceed $400,000.00.  

Important Note: If the value of the estate, minus liens and encumbrances, is more than $400,000.00, 

you cannot use this form. 

 

6. I am the Decedent’s: 
☐ Spouse. 

☐ Legal Parent. 

☐ Legal Child.  

☐ Grandchild. 

☐ Sibling.  

☐ Other: _____________________________________________________________________ 

 

7. The Decedent died with a valid Last Will and Testament, which is dated 

Month:     

    Day:     

   Year:     

 

8. Select only one: 

☐ According to the terms of the Decedent’s Last Will and Testament, I am the only person who has 

a right to receive the property identified in Section 4 above.  No one else has a right to receive this 

property under probate proceedings in Wyoming or in any other jurisdiction.   

OR 

☐ According to the terms of the Decedent’s Last Will and Testament, I am not the only person who 

has a right to receive the property identified in Section 4 above.  This chart shows information about 

each person who is entitled to receive the property, which property each person is entitled to, and 

what share each person is entitled to.  Everyone who is entitled to receive the property is listed here. 

No one other than the people listed here has a right to receive this property under probate 

proceedings in Wyoming or in any other jurisdiction.   

Full Legal Name Description of Property Share (for example ¼ or 25%) 
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☐ I have attached more pages showing additional information about who gets which property. 

 

9. This section is about cases in Wyoming. No application (request) for the appointment of a Personal 

Representative is pending or has been granted in any jurisdiction in Wyoming. 

Important Note: If the statement in Section 9 is false, you cannot use this form.  

 

10. This section is about cases outside of Wyoming.  Select only one. 

☐ There has not been an application (request) for the appointment of a Personal Representative 

filed or granted in any other state. 

OR 

☐ An application (request) for the appointment of a Personal Representative has been made or 

granted in another state.  Here is information about that case:  

 

Name of the  

Proposed or Appointed Personal Representative 

 

Address of the  

Proposed or Appointed Personal Representative 

 

Full Name of the Court 

(For example, The District Court in the 18th Judicial 

District of Colorado, Arapahoe County, Colorado.) 

 

Title of the Case 

(For example, The Estate of Robert Brown) 

 

Date the Application was Filed  

Date the Personal Representative was Appointed  

(if that happened) 

 

☐ I have attached more pages with information about other applications for appointment of 

Personal Representative. 

 

11. I will file (record) the original of this Affidavit with the County Clerk of  _________________ 

County, Wyoming, in compliance with Wyoming Statute 2-1-201.  
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12. I hereby swear or affirm, under penalty of perjury, that the information in this Affidavit is correct 

and complete to the best of my knowledge. 

 

Dated:  , 20 . Signature:         

   Printed Name:       

   Phone Number:        

   Mailing Address:        

            

   Email Address:       

 
 
STATE OF      ) 
      ) ss.  
COUNTY OF      ) 
 
 
SUBSCRIBED AND SWORN to before me by _____________________________ this   day of  
  , 20 . 
 

Witness my hand and official seal. 
 
          __________________________________ 
        NOTARIAL OFFICER 
 
 

My commission expires: __________________ 
 
 

☐  A Wyoming Judicial Branch Court Navigator helped with this form. 

 

Important Information for Anyone Who Currently has the Decedent’s Property: 

Pursuant to Wyoming Statute 2-1-201(e), upon presentation of this Affidavit (after the same has been 

recorded with the county clerk), a person with custody of the Decedent’s property or a holder of the 

Decedent’s property shall pay or deliver any of the Decedent’s property held or on deposit in the sole 

name of the Decedent, together with the interest and dividends thereon, to the distributee or distributees 

named herein. A receipt for the payment by the distributee or distributees, or proof of delivery by the 

custodian or holder of the decedent’s property, shall constitute a valid and sufficient release and discharge 

for the payment or delivery made. 


